Young Royals Season 2 Release Time On Netflix Confirmed

Season 2 of the Swedish Netflix drama Young Royals picks up right after the heartbreaking conclusion of season 1. The streaming platform has announced the premiere date of the highly anticipated LGBT+ series. There isn’t much longer to go until the premiere of Young Royals Season 2.

The season one finale left viewers gasping and desperate for more. The wait of 15 months is over, and the coming-of-age drama is returning.

When, exactly, will Season 2 begin airing?

Plot Preview

Young Royals has a boarding school setting and more teen drama than anyone could possibly want to watch. The series follows Prince Wilhelm as he adjusts to life at the elite boarding school Hillerska, and it is full of the unexpected turns that young love can take. Everything in the prince’s life shifts drastically after he meets Simon.

The first season concludes on a more than shocking note when Wilhelm becomes embroiled in a massive sex-tape scandal. The prince, desperate to save face, claims innocence, despite all of the evidence. The fate of his relationship with his lover Simon is now in doubt as a result of this huge rift.

young royals season 2
young royals season 2

After such a tense season finale, it’s only reasonable to assume that season 2 will be even more dramatic. Prince Wilhelm and Simon Eriksson, two young lovers, will be reunited for another semester, and that means a lot more drama for the audience. The second season trailer has teased the drama that awaits the couple as they return to school.

Young Royals Season 2 Release Date and Time

On Tuesday, November 1, 2022, Season 2 of Young Royals will be released on Netflix. As of Midnight, Pacific Time in the United States, it will be made available.

The series will debut simultaneously in different time zones outside of U.S. Pacific Time. Here are some of them:

  • 3 AM ET in the US
  • 7 AM GMT in the UK
  • 8 AM CET in Europe
  • 12:30 PM IST in India
  • 6 PM AET in Sydney, Australia

Number of Episodes

The first season of the Swedish drama was surprisingly short, only consisting of six episodes. The total viewing time is under five hours, with each episode clocking in at around forty-five minutes. Young Royals season 2 will consist of six episodes, the same amount as season 1.

Young Royals is following suit with the rest of the binge culture by releasing all six episodes simultaneously. Fans can now enjoy the entire season in one sitting, making it ideal for those who want to get their fix as soon as possible.

I hope you found the information presented above to be of use. You can also look through our news section, where we normally cover all of the most recent news and happenings around the world. Visit our website if you’d like to learn more about this topic.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.